ode to my new blow dryer

Oh, lovely new blow dryer!
You dry my hair so quickly!
With your 1875 Watts of pure power,
my ‘do no longer looks sickly.

I love all 4 attachments,
especially the diffuser.
And the positive ions you emit,
make each hair shaft smoother!

Oh lovely new blow dryer!
You’re so much better than my old one.
You have a cool shot button, and a
great big giant roller!

If ever you stop working,
you know I’ll understand.
I’m sure it will happen sooner, than later,
because you are an off-brand.

1 Response to “ode to my new blow dryer”


  1. 1 Dane February 26, 2007 at 7:57 pm

    This made me roar! There’s nothing like the anticipation of using a brand new hair dryer for the first time. I can’t help but think, ‘Will this one finally give me the shiny, voluminous locks I have always yearned for? Or will it disappoint like all the rest?’ Thanks for the chuckle!!


Leave a Reply

