vote for the worst

Whew!  Just when I think I’ve wracked my brain a million different ways for something to post, brillance just drops in my lap!  Thanks to Athena for her post regarding American Idol and her identification with Sanjaya because he’s such a bad singer.  After I commented that there needs to be a new conspiracy in America to vote for the least talented AI candidate, she directed me to a website where you can do that very thing.  Great minds think alike?? I think so.  I don’t watch American Idol, although I have caught snippets every so often, and the show is so pervasive in society it’s nearly impossible NOT to know what’s happening on it.  I’ve never heard this guy sing, but I’m casting my vote for Sanjaya because that’s how much I dislike the fact that American Idol has contributed to the homogenization of popular music. 

But the best thing about the website are the comments. 

I hate youall! I will personly call or write the presedent Gerorge w. bush about your site if you dont take it down right away. I also have a relitive who is a lawyer who i will call and tell him to sue you, as what you are doing is unamerican and illegal. you are ruinng the best show on tv and it is all becase of youall, fukkers. you are makin a joke of the show and the voting by americans. go to hell!!!

And,

YOU LITTLE DICKED PRICK YOU NEED TO DIE A SLOW PAINFUL DEATH! A GUY WERE I WORK TALKED ABOUT YOUR SIGHT AND I BEAT THE SHIT OUTTA HIM JUST BE GALD I CAN’T DO THE SAME YOU ASSTIRE! DIE DIE DIE DAVE DIE DIE DIE DAVE DIE DIE DAVE DIE DAVE
-April

And this timely nugget from our post-modern world:

This is terrorism in its purest form…

So these are the very passionate folks behind American Idol’s star-maker machinery? 

I’m voting for the worst guy with the best hair if I can figure out how to do it.  Will I actually have to watch the show? 

sanjaya_malakar2_002.jpg

Sanjaya – great hair, not-so-good voice.

2 Responses to “vote for the worst”


  1. 1 KeenEye April 4, 2007 at 9:28 am

    Seeing how you just love Sanjaya, I thought you’d be interested in this.

    I found Sanjaya’s personal Photobucket account, AND his deleted MySpace blog posts and did a screen print – you can find it on my blog here:

    http://ikeeneye.wordpress.com/2007/03/31/sanjaya-malakar-howard-stern/

    Oops! Everything you say (write) can be used against you in the future, eh?

  2. 2 John April 4, 2007 at 10:54 am

    the vote for the worst site is funny. a friend of mine found out this morning that apparently sanjaya is becoming a verb. check it out here: http://thepulp.wordpress.com/2007/04/03/sanjayaed-leads-me-to-a-church/.

    i couldn’t help buy laugh. voting for the worst invades our vocabulary.


Leave a Reply

