Busy, busy, busy

Today is a day off for me (yea, me!), and I’m doing my daughterly duty in taking my mother for an outing to the new Nelson addition, then lunch.  But first, the cat must go to the vet, so he’s cooling his heels in his pet carrier which is already in the car, a good 30 minutes before we have to leave.  Why?  Because Tink is a loud, yowling, how-dare-you-put-me-in-a-cat-carrier-you-wretched-human, kind of cat.  Getting him into the cat carrier is bad enough. Listening to him yowl for 30 minutes is torture.   Yesterday the vet called to say if we wanted to check for parasites, to bring a “sample”.  As in stool sample.  Right.  The last time I actually saw the cat poop was probably 1999.  Letting a human see him poop would be akin to George Clooney farting in public.  Can’t ruin the image, ya know. 

Have a wonderful day.  It’s raining here and has been for 3 days.  Damn jetstream.

6 Responses to “Busy, busy, busy”


  1. 1 poseidonsmuse June 29, 2007 at 9:49 am

    Lol! I know of other cats like “Tink-Clooney.” He sounds like a wild one, doesn’t he? Lol! From the looks of it, the art museum looks like a wonderful way to spend the afternoon too! Good for you. Let me know what you think of the Nelson addition – I might have to make my way there one day (I am a gallery and museum buff myself). Hope you have a wonderful day with your mum (and I hope the sun shines down on you soon too!). Hugs.

  2. 2 RubyShooZ June 29, 2007 at 7:57 pm

    I’m glad it was you and not me taking kitties to the vet. Ours don’t travel well either. One I can always count on to give a stool sample on the way to the vet in the carrier…eww!

    I hope you’ve had a lovely day despite the trip to the vet.

  3. 3 observantbystander June 29, 2007 at 8:53 pm

    PM: Come on down anytime! It was a really great outing by the way. I used to spend every weekend at that gallery when I was in high school (art groupie). Rain has currently stopped and sun (maybe) tomorrow.

    Ruby: Hope you’re feeling as well as can be expected today. Isn’t taking cats to the vet a “special” experience?

  4. 4 pradapixie June 30, 2007 at 2:58 am

    Hello, i just came by via Simmone. Love the image of a cat with sensibilities.
    In the UK it’s been raining here for most of June and there are loads of flooded areas.

    I’ve got to get on the wet weather gear and go and do the weekly shop… UCK!px

  5. 5 Simonne June 30, 2007 at 3:49 am

    Cats are hilarious creatures! Hope it went well!!!

  6. 6 observantbystander June 30, 2007 at 11:06 am

    Prada/Simonne: Still raining today, which is causing me to change my plans for an outdoor dinner party into an indoor dinner party. Flexibility is my word for the day.


Leave a Reply

