Me Nice

Loverly Reggie has bestowed an award to me!  nicematters_award.jpgMe!!  My very first blogosphere award because I’m NICE.   Now, that’s a pretty nice thing for her to do, isn’t it?  Reggie is funny and irreverent and a gal with a heart of gold.  Thanks, girlfriend!  I’ll try to live up to the commitments of my award to the best of my abilities.  You know, I try to be nice, but I’m kind of a smart aleck so I hope everybody knows all my smartass stuff is done with YOUR entertainment in mind. 

 So I’d like to first thank the Acadamy for nominating me for this award.  I’d like to thank my mother for making me be nice even when I wanted to be bad.  I’d like to thank my dog for teaching me the true meaning of niceness, and finally I’d like to thank the last person I spoke to at Nextel for showing me such a shining example of what is definitely NOT NICE.  I couldn’t have done it without you!

Bugs Bunny:  King of Smart Asses (but still nice)

smart-aleck.jpg

I dream of Genie, she’s a light brown hare…

11 Responses to “Me Nice”


  1. 1 cowgalutah August 28, 2007 at 10:04 pm

    Had to snoop around, that Reggie is great hun!

    Yup, she’s a good ol’ gal

  2. 2 Deb August 29, 2007 at 6:03 am

    Thank dog for nextel!

    You are definitely nice, and I think the smart alecky part fits right in to that definition. 😉

    Hee, hee, hee. Me smart alecky too!

  3. 3 Simonne August 29, 2007 at 8:30 am

    You? Nice? Pah!! 😉
    Ok, ok, so you’re nice… and funny… and talented… and the best girlfriend EVER… shall we be jealous now or later?
    Congrats gorgeous goddess! Love ya xx

    Ah shucks! But you know, you have to add the “and smart alecky” part to the end of each one in order to make it completely legit. Love ya too, Simonne!

  4. 4 AnthonyNorth August 29, 2007 at 8:45 am

    Hi OB,
    Ah, to be nice. Many people attempt to be a smart aleck to mask this fact, ‘cos it seems too … well … nice.
    I guess you’ve been found out.

    Yeah, we’re the family that covers up all our gushy lovey parts with irreverance and laughter!

  5. 5 V- August 29, 2007 at 8:59 am

    Are you sure Reggie wasn’t referring to you as a resort town in the French Riviera?

    See Anthony? You can tell Venus is part of my family too! Smart ass cousin.

  6. 6 poseidonsmuse August 29, 2007 at 10:04 am

    I’m with Anthony on this one OB! If we unzipped your Bugs Bunny suit, there would likely be a soft little Beanie Baby underneath…! Just kidding…Congratulations Ms. Nice! We adore your wit, humour and sassy-ass nature. You are one, very cool blogger chick and friend and I am proud to know you…((((HUGS))))

    Yes, there’s actually a plushie hedgehog in there! Actually, if truth be told, my favorite Looney Tunes character is Pepe Lepew – he’s soooo cool (and clueless!). Plus I like the way the kitty cats in that cartoon say “les mew”. That totally cracks me up!

  7. 7 joebec August 29, 2007 at 3:45 pm

    thanks for my props darlin!! it’s always great to be told how wonderful we are isn’t it? I love all my blog girls (and guys) and i just wanted to share my wealth to you deserving loverly ladies!

    Aw, you’re the best, Reg. Thanks for spreading the love!

  8. 8 RubyShooZ August 29, 2007 at 7:23 pm

    Aw how nice! And you are so nice. And smart-alecky too. It’s what we love about you. I’ve yet to meet Reggie but she must be nice too – thank you both for being part of our lives – hell, thank you all.

    Nice hugs and love.

    Aw, thanks Rubyshooz! I love our little blog world, don’t you? I just stopped by your place after thinking about the article you’ve linked to all day. Still blowing my mind.

  9. 9 RubyShooZ August 29, 2007 at 9:10 pm

    I am not sure. I think I might be stepping back. Everyone seems so happy but I have not been and I’ll post about it – maybe manana. I am out of place, out of sorts and raining for days inside.

    I love you all.

    Dark days, how familiar I am with those. Believe me, we’re not all happy all of the time, even though it may seem so on the outside. We all have the blackness that bubbles out and overwhelms us. Mine just gets pushed back because I’m on medication. Without it I am bereft and self destructive – a horrible chemical imbalance that affects most of the women in my family. One of us had several ECT treatments. Ruby, email me if you’d like to talk. I mean that.

  10. 10 anonymum August 30, 2007 at 4:24 am

    tis no less than deserved i think 😉
    we all need more awards like this! time to be thinking of one…off to start cogitating on that…

    I actually thought about a smarty-pants award, but people might take that the wrong way…

  11. 11 ~m August 30, 2007 at 6:21 am

    Well deserved. Congrats
    ~m

    Thanks!


Leave a Reply

