Q&A

I’ve been such a little meme slut lately!  Any kind of questionairre that comes along, I’m like “sign my ass up!”    So I let Red interview me the other day, and here are my snappy comebacks: 

 1. You have to choose to be one for the rest of your life: Celibate or Lesbian. Which is it?

This is a tough one.  On the one hand, celibacy just sucks.  On the other hand, women are hot but they tend to talk a lot.  Perhaps a mute lesbian would be best for me.  As a side note, I’ve noticed that when hetero women blog about their attraction to other women, tons of us come out of the woodwork yelling “me too!”  Yet I’ve rarely had this conversation with women in real life.  I wonder why that is.

2. What is your favorite holiday?  OK, I still say Halloween.  Why?  Because I can buy my favorite candy without feeling guilty.  Then I buy some candy I don’t like and give that stuff out while I watch Psycho for the millionth time and eat the good candy I really bought for myself.  

3. So I’ve gone through your archives a bit, wandering around and I’ve noticed a change in the way you write, from the beginning of OB to now. Why do you think it’s changed?  It has absolutely changed!  Thanks for noticing!  I’m still finding my writing voice and discovering what feels most comfortable for me.  Plus it helped when my host personality decided to let some of the rest of “us” write too.  It was hard getting the password out of her, but we got her drunk one night and the secrets just spilled out.    

4. Do you have super duuuper ninja powers?  I only wish to have super ninja powers in my next fabulous life when I will come back as Xiaoling, head of the Dominators Roller Derby team. 

5. Why don’t you  like birds?  They are nasty little creatures with their feathers and hollow bones and shap pointy beaks.  This seems like a combination for trouble to me.

So there you have it.  If you feel up to answering some randomly thought up, but completely revealing questions posed by myself,  let me know and I will email them to you.  But you HAVE to post the answers on your blog for the world to see! 

25 Responses to “Q&A”


  1. 1 anonymum September 21, 2007 at 11:14 pm

    great questions, and great answers i have to say!
    i’ve been interviewed once before and have told red she can do it again, but you can too if you want…given that we share some residences around the blogoshphere, it’s probably a good idea we find out whether one or the other is an axe murderer or some type of deviated, anally retentive lunatic 😉

    Haha! I caught that anal retentive jab! OK, questions will be emailed to you this weekend. Now I must retire to my soft, comfy bed….zzzzzzz.

  2. 2 Red September 21, 2007 at 11:25 pm

    Umm, according to a little quiz I took the other day, Mum, Im only a LITTLE anal :]

    OB, I’ll blog about being bisexual and I’ll discuss it with you just the same. haha!

    Thanks for playing. I dont like birds either.

    They are annoying little creatures! But they DO sing. That’s kind of nice. We should definitely do a bisexual post on the knowledgeable blog. Talk about getting the old numbers up!

  3. 3 Bella September 21, 2007 at 11:40 pm

    Great Q&A. Very fun and entertaining, ya little ninja fool! I like that last comment about birds and the things you don’t like about them amounting to a combination of trouble – you are not the first person that I’ve heard of not liking birds. Have you ever seen that movie “The Birds” – or whatever it’s called where the birds attack? Maybe that’s why you don’t care for them. I LOVE BIRDIES 😉 Heee-heeee! Sorry. YOu have a wondermous weekend OB! Take care and I’ll be back real soon.

    Yes, I think The Birds tainted me for life! My mom likes birds too, and she’s a pretty nice person otherwise.

  4. 4 anonymum September 21, 2007 at 11:41 pm

    anal is anal red 😆
    saying you’re only a little anal, well that’s like saying you’re a little bit pregnant!
    what do you think ob?

    Anal is as anal does. No two ways about Red. C’mom, just admit it – you’re one of us through and through!

  5. 5 Red September 21, 2007 at 11:47 pm

    Anal is anal red
    *snort*

    We’ve got to have a comma intervention for Mum!

  6. 6 anonymum September 22, 2007 at 12:02 am

    shit! saw i should have used a comma just AFTER i hit submit…dammit!

    HAHA! Too late – the comma police have already issued you a ticket!

  7. 7 V- September 22, 2007 at 5:23 am

    You defintily need to attend more of our Girls Night Outs…I’m surprised we didn’t talk about it the night you were there. It’s a regular topic.

    I’m a bird geek! I’ve got bird books on my coffe table and a pair of binoculars by my window. When Troy and I retire we’re going to take lots of those Audubon vacations. Troy’s even promised to wear black socks with his sandals.

    The thing is, Troy would look hot even wearing socks with sandals! I’ve adjusted to being the bird outsider amoung bird lovers. Your mother and do agree on this one thing though – no bird feeders ever. It’s like No.Wire.Hangers!

  8. 8 Grace September 22, 2007 at 10:22 am

    hehehe this was so GREAT!!! I LOVED this meme! 🙂

    I’m with V – I’m a total bird freak too! In fact, much to the annoyance of those closest to me, I like to bring ‘cool’ feathers home with me when I go walking. Just Thursday I found a nest (yeah, it’s here with me, too), and I intentionally lure the little beasties to my Tree House with delectable snacks!

    OK… the girl-on-girl thing? I actually had a conversation with someone recently on this very topic. It took me a little by surprise, I have to say, because – in effect – she propositioned me! LOLOL It all started when she read my now-blasted-into-oblivion blog where I mentioned (without detail) my personal experience in this matter. Apparently, my friend has always held this fantasy and wanted to know if I’d be game again! LOL

    Say, why haven’t you mentioned it to any of your friends??? Do you think they may think something less of you? Those friends of mine that know about my little experiment just take it as another fascinating fact about me! lololol 😉

    And I meant to mention to V- after watching that k.d. video – girlfriend is beginning to look a liiiiiiittle too much like Wayne Newton these days.

    Oh man – Wayne Newton?! That’s too funny Grace! I need to write a post about my recent social growth spurt, because one of the reasons I’ve never really discussed the bi thing with anyone is because I’ve been in a long slump without close girlfriends. This whole blog networking thing is the best thing that’s happened to me in a long time! I’m finding though that more women than I ever imagined think about it – very cool.

  9. 9 RubyShooZ September 22, 2007 at 12:03 pm

    I’m another that doesn’t like birds but I don’t stop there, I don’t like hummingbirds or butterflies either – they’re okay if they’re far away from me but with hummingbirds especially, they love me and tend to dive bomb me. Most flying things bother me.

    I’m glad you mentioned your writing style – I think mine’s changed somewhat too but I’d be pressed to figure out exactly what the change is.

    Peace and girls.

    ~ RS ~

    Oh hummingbirds! They’re too much like locusts for me…

  10. 10 Palestar September 22, 2007 at 12:17 pm

    Hello – This is Palestar – found you thru Chris’ site – I love your way with words – I would like to put a link to you on my site if it alright with you.

    I am at http://www.walkinyourtalk.com so let me know if you want me to take it down.

    Be safe and well… Palestar

    Thanks for stopping by the Observation Deck! Feel free to roll me – absolutely (I’m an attention whore!) I’ll stop by soon – am nursing myself through a cold right now and feel fuzzy…

  11. 11 Doktor Holocaust September 22, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    I’ll volunteer for the inquisition! I like questions. and I also hate birds, because the ones I’ve met were all psychotic violent parrots my mother trained to go for people’s eyes.

    Questions will be developed in due time, Doktor, and emailed to you. I’m sick today! (waaaah. whine. sniffle. cough. sneeze).

  12. 12 writer chick September 22, 2007 at 3:56 pm

    Hey Karen,
    You may be onto something with the mute lesbian thing – no loose lips there, eh? 😆

    Sure, send me some questions – I’m out of ideas for posts, so it might liven things up. 😉
    WC

    Mute lesbians! Must have more!
    Questions will be coming via email. (see response to The Doktor’s comment for current health status and major whining)

  13. 13 Paul B. September 23, 2007 at 7:35 am

    OMG… you are way too much. Hope you have seen this one by the way.. http://cowgalutah.wordpress.com/2007/09/22/first-impressions/

    OK Paul, so you get to be Daniel Craig but I’m Driving Miss Daisy?? See, this is what happens when you enter late middle age!

  14. 14 Doktor Holocaust September 23, 2007 at 10:53 am

    Take two double-doses of nyquil and get plenty of sleep, not that you’ll have much choice.

    trust me, I’m a Doktor.

    Thanks Dok! Feeling a little spunkier today after many hours of sleep. Very good advice by the way – can I list you as my primary care physician for my HMO?

  15. 15 AnthonyNorth September 23, 2007 at 10:58 am

    Nothing improves writing more than gaining confidence by writing. And I can tell you, a mute lesbian will stop you writing.
    Reading the post and comments, are you aware the effect Alfred Hitchcock has had on you? Two films mentioned – Psycho and The Birds.

    Oooh yes! I am a huge fan of the Master and never miss a chance to see any of his films.

  16. 16 Jenn September 23, 2007 at 2:55 pm

    I enjoyed that! LOL Send me some of these questions, I enjoy randomness!

    Questions are in the mail, and thanks for playing!

  17. 17 Doktor Holocaust September 23, 2007 at 6:26 pm

    if your HMO will send me money, yes. My Doktorate is in Forbidden Sciences, so i can do all the things medical doctors aren’t allowed to do.

    That’s probably the medicine I need right now..

  18. 18 abarclay12 September 23, 2007 at 8:12 pm

    A “mute lesbian” – that is HI-larious. I have never considered the beauty of such a thing. And it’s Halloween everyday in my house, but I still go trick-or-treating with intensity.

    Yeah, I love women in general but sometimes I’m glad I work with all men – the conversations are simple and direct and the fights don’t last long.

  19. 19 poseidonsmuse September 24, 2007 at 2:27 pm

    Ok OB…If you are still game, I would love to take on the challenge of answering your quiz questions. [My apologies for being a little absent from the Blogosphere lately. The business has taken off and I am scrambling to keep up with my real and blogging lives!!!!!!!]

    Now…A mute lesbian dressed up in some sort of Halloween attire is a kinky thought. Yes. I would leave birds out of the equation too…Bah! They have a tendency to crap on things…And “beaks” – well…they can be a little freaky too….;)

    Secret Ninja powers you say? “Hiiiiiiii – Yah!” [just watch those Ninja Stars there Missy…!].

    Miss you lots…Hope you’re feeling better soon (seems like colds are really circulating these days….)!

    xoxo

  20. 20 Doktor Holocaust September 24, 2007 at 4:38 pm

    well, money is what my Doktor prescribed. I take blank checks and Paypal.

  21. 21 cowgalutah September 24, 2007 at 5:55 pm

    I didn’t say driving Miss Daisy…but if I would have read this first I would never have you feeding the birds in the park. 😉

  22. 22 Deb September 25, 2007 at 4:46 pm

    Send me some questions! Though it is reminding me of a children’s song (or something) “don’t ask me no questions and I’ll tel you no lies…” 😉

    You know, I figure everyone should go with the lesbian thing, because you can always end up celibate if you just can’t find a woman you’re attracted to, but at least that way you are leaving your options open!

    I work mostly with men too. Which gives me another possible answer for just how my computer drowned this weekend…

    I love birds though. If you’d ever had one settle down on your head to take a nap, you’d know what I mean! So cute. Ostrich’s though, they’re spooky looking AND my size. I should post a pic of one or two for you. 😉

  23. 23 joebec September 26, 2007 at 1:03 pm

    this was a great interview! Red got me a few months back. when you’re feeling up to it i would love for you to interview me.

    shoot me some ?s to reggie_goslow@dme.net

    For you, Reg, they will have to be very special questions in order to spark that wicked sense of humor. I will ponder and email you soon with some choice morsels!

  24. 24 Jenn September 27, 2007 at 7:22 am

    Hey, yeah I love Moddest Mouse! I’m a huge fan. Not sure about the other band you mentioned I will have to check them out? Are they like the Mouse?
    “Bury me with it!”– coincidence…lol

    They are remarkably like MM and they have a new album out which has some nice stuff on it. I like Modest Mouse when they’re doing stuff more along the lines of Ocean breathes salty and Float On. You might also like Arctic Monkeys.

  25. 25 joebec October 26, 2007 at 4:00 pm

    hey! you never sent me my questions 😦

    I did! I sent them last month. Not to worry, I just sent them again. Check your email.


Leave a Reply

