Bloggers Unite: Stop the Abuse

bl_unite_badge_abuse1.jpg

I’d like to thank Ruby for bringing today’s rememberance to my attention.   Those of you who know me well enough already know why I didn’t hesitate to post about this subject today.  This video is a short, but very powerful example of how domestic violence affects us all…

11 Responses to “Bloggers Unite: Stop the Abuse”


  1. 1 Grace September 27, 2007 at 10:33 am

    (((( OB )))) VERY Powerful! I hadn’t seen that before. Thanks for posting it!

    Thanks Grace.

  2. 2 joebec September 27, 2007 at 2:43 pm

    unfortunately my stupid work comp won’t let me watch anything with streaming video. i’m sure it was great though! i’m glad you did this, i did too.

    Stoopid work computers. It’s a conspiracy, I tell ya!

  3. 3 Deb September 27, 2007 at 3:34 pm

    That was chilling, and (as grace said) powerful. Thanks for posting it!

    Short, but powerful, no?

  4. 4 pradapixie September 27, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    Thanks for sharing that today Karen, There is a lot i could say but I don’t know enough about your story, except I expect it was a vile and terrible time and I’m thinking of you and wishing you warm thoughts.
    love pxx

    Thanks Pix! It was bad, but it’s over now and life is goooood!

  5. 5 Doktor Holocaust September 27, 2007 at 8:09 pm

    ::twitch:: I remember conversations like that with my ex. i did, eventually, learn to do something right: Get people like that out of my life.

    I’m posting the vid and the blog-against-abuse logo thing over at the Lab as well.

    It’s got a cringe factor, doesn’t it? Toxic exes must go! That should be a motto or something. Glad you’re out of your bad relationship – they suck.

  6. 6 Doktor Holocaust September 27, 2007 at 8:50 pm

    Toxic Exes must indeed go. to the showers that are in no way connected to the large tanker labelled “Nerve Gas” that’s right next to the shower-building. Nope. totally not connected. Promise.

    All politicians please line up behind the the Toxic Exes. we’re cleaning up washington while we have the showers running.

    Nice idea to get those politicians while eliminating the bad Exes!

  7. 7 Bella September 28, 2007 at 1:22 am

    Eeesh! Very powerful snipit! Sadly, kids do mimick (sp?) their parents…..

    Glad you liked it MsBella

  8. 8 Doktor Holocaust September 29, 2007 at 9:10 am

    Maybe we should get the lawyers in there too.

  9. 9 RubyShooZ September 29, 2007 at 10:48 pm

    OB, I finally got up the nerve/spiritual energy to watch this and you’re right – short, very to the point and I’d say packs a punch but I don’t want to joke around about this – it’s a horrible thing. I really hope someone who needs to see this – does.

    PEACE TODAY.

    (Hoping you’re feeling a bit better love)

    I see we’re both up late tonight as it’s 1am here and I know you’re on eastern time! Feeling mostly better, although still have residual crap hanging around. Glad you watched the video – I’m kind of with you on the whole video watching thing – some are just too long and I just don’t have the energy to get all involved in them. How are you feeling these days, kiddo?

  10. 10 RubyShooZ September 30, 2007 at 9:35 pm

    Truth? Freaked out. Got another PET/CT scan on Tuesday and don’t wanna go. Wondering why I should even bother but I feel like I have to in order to get the doctors to work w/me. (insert some swear words here)

    Peace.

    @*#$, %*(#*&, @##*&!!!! Those are my swear words for ya!

  11. 11 ~m October 4, 2007 at 7:28 am

    Very powerful video.
    Sadly true, as well.
    God help all of us . . .
    ~m

    Short, sweet, to the point. That’s how I like my YouTubes. It was quite powerful wasn’t it?


Leave a Reply

