KC Bloggers Tonight

The Meetup’s tonight, folkies.

5 pm, Thursday, October 4th
Charlie Hooper’s Brookside Bar
12 West 63rd St
Kansas City, MO 64113

Moi will be late, but present.  A previous commitment has me tied up till 6pm, but I will be at Hooper’s forthwith.  Hope you homies know I’ll be missing my Office episode in live time. But you’re worth it!

8 Responses to “KC Bloggers Tonight”


  1. 1 Janet October 4, 2007 at 12:29 pm

    You don’t have TIVO? What’s WRONG with you!

    Yes I do! It’s the bomb, baby! But there’s something magic about watching in Real Time…

  2. 2 Spyder October 4, 2007 at 9:39 pm

    Great seeing you! The hubby enjoyed talking to you. See you at the Halloween party.

    It was just what I needed – many Bloodys later, I was finally relaxed for the first time in about a million years. And it’s always good to meet fellow, like-minded liberals like myself!

  3. 3 Arm Jerker J. October 5, 2007 at 12:03 am

    I wanna meet up! I wanna meet up!
    Yea, I know I’m in Texas…*sighs*

    You will always be with us in spirit AJ!

  4. 4 Doktor Holocaust October 5, 2007 at 4:38 am

    I never do public appearances. Who you are in Blog Club is not who you are in the rest of the world.

    oops, broke the first and second rules.

    Not true, my zombie-loving friend! We are all pretty laid back liberals who talk the talk AND walk the walk. And now we’re gonna dress up for Halloween together. I will be a fruit bat.

  5. 5 Kristine October 5, 2007 at 7:50 am

    It was nice to meet you last night! Maybe next time we can sit somewhat near each other and be able to actually talk. 🙂

    I love Hooper’s but it’s sooo loud. Let’s definitely look for each other next time.

  6. 6 poseidonsmuse October 5, 2007 at 8:30 am

    Sounds like you are going to have alot of fun at the meet OB! Wish I could be there! xoxo

    You’d love it, Muse, and we’d love to have you there. We’re having a Halloween party, too!

  7. 7 Doktor Holocaust October 5, 2007 at 2:42 pm

    See, I’m Old School when it comes to such things. “What happens in the blogosphere stays in the blogosphere” was our motto back then, as it, like the rest of the internet, was just another hideout for perverts and funny-kitten-picture-swappers.

  8. 8 joebec October 9, 2007 at 11:21 am

    this is such a pisser for me, there aren’t any around here in MI. i’m SOOOOOOOOO jealousssss.

    You should start one! Yeah, like I have any idea how THAT’s done…


Leave a Reply

