The ABCs of Me!Me!Me!

I, Observant, having been tagged by Poseidon, will now proceed to list things about Me!Me!Me! in alphabetical order.  

The legal “yadda, yadda” as quoted from Muse’s site, via Grace’s site:

“The instructions say that each player starts with some random facts/habits about himself/herself. As you are tagged you need to post the rules and your responses on your own blog. At the end of your post, you need to choose some people to tag, list their names and, of course, leave them a comment, telling they have been tagged and they need to read your blog for more information.”

A:  Alpha female.  Oh yeah, I’m the dominatrix.

B: Blogger – It’s the hobby that keeps me sane and my wit sharp

C:  Coco, my dog

D:  Daddy’s girl – that’s me

E:  Earth sign.  No air or water for me, folks. 

F:  Fuck. I say it pretty frequently.  However, I’ve never said it in front of my mother.

G:  Glasses – my constant fashion accessory.  Also provides access to the visual world.

H:  Hippie – my answer to the question “what do you want to be when you grow up?”

I:  Ichthyology – the subject I would least likely study.  I do not like fish of any kind, shape or smell.  It is my fervent hope that someday all fish will be declared unsafe to eat so I will no longer be subject to the exclamations of “you don’t like FISH?  Are you kidding?”  I’m not kidding.

J:  Julian, my one and only child

K:  Ken, of course!  The love of my life

L:  Licentious.   No, really.  I am.

M:  Music – always on.  A continual fascination for me.

N:  Nutrition – what I have my degree in.  Turns out I should have been a business major.

O:   Obituaries – I read them and try to figure out who committed suicide.  Hey, you asked!    Oh, and Observant, natch.

P:  People-watcher (see: Observant).

Q:  Quiet – I’m the listener and seem to be surrounded by friends who talk a lot.   This is a nice combination for me.

R:  Remodeling hell – where I’ll be soon

S:  Smart.  I’m smart and I’m a damn smart-ass.  No matter what the tragic event, I’m always looking for a way to make fun of it.  This pisses people off frequently.

T: Tink, my tuxedo cat.  He thinks he’s Carey Grant.  It’s possible he may be CG reincarnated.  There is a distinct British accent in the meow.

U:  Underestimated.  People look at me and think “what a straight-laced chick.”  Ha!  If they only knew.

V:  Sometimes there’s just not enough Valium

W:  My most despised middle initial right now. 

X:  Are you kidding? 

Y:  Young at heart.  There’s no way I’m this old.  No fucking way.

Z:  Again, what’s with the freaky letters?  Who has a Z quality?

 I’m supposed to tag, but I’m a chronic rule breaker.  So steal if you feel the spirit move ya!

19 Responses to “The ABCs of Me!Me!Me!”


  1. 1 Bella October 25, 2007 at 4:47 am

    OB, I’m here to tell you that I’ve stopped blogging for a while. I thought you’d want to know so you could take me off of your blogroll. It’s been a pleasure getting to know you and I will still be stopping by to see what’s going on…
    Your ABC’s of me list is FANTASTIC! Please know that I think you are awesome, and I seriously will be back to see how and what you are up to!!! Thanks for being such a great blog’n pal! I’m going to miss you in the meantime…. we are changing internet providers and I’ll let you know my new email as soon as I get it. Thanks. ~Bella

    Hey lucious! I heard you had stopped (thru Maureen), which makes me very sad! However, I do understand, kiddo. I was so happy to see you pop up on my comments this morning, which put a smile on my face. We really missed you during the rolling story post. I’ve dropped you a quick email…

  2. 2 Fuzz October 25, 2007 at 6:32 am

    I love to use the word fuck as well. It is an all purpose word that can be used anywhere in a sentence. Nothing else has such versatility.

    ‘Tis a most effective word. The word can be practically hurled out of your mouth, and the K and the end gives it that decisive ‘umph’ that gets the point across.

  3. 3 anonymum October 25, 2007 at 6:55 am

    yeah, i got pegged too! there were a few i could have used lots of words for the letter, but i was good and stuck to one….i could not, for the life of me come up with a decent one for “x” either…does this mean we fail???
    😯
    and i have to say it wasn’t as easy as i thought it would be either…
    i’m loving the fuck! i say it ALL the time…fuck fuck fuck fuck fuck…there’s a few to be going on with
    😆

    Haha! I thought about XXX later… What’s wrong with me?

  4. 4 poseidonsmuse October 25, 2007 at 9:11 am

    Yes. Fuck is a noun, a verb, an adjective, an adverb…Very versatile.

    Both of you ladies (OB, A-mum) had me laughing with your responses this morning (my Greyhound thinks I’m nuts!).

    Now…X {CRAP>>}

    [Phew! Now, that’s better. Where was I?]

    X is a hard one! Xylophone, XXX (surprised you kinky-chica’s didn’t pick that one up), X-men, X-tra (hey, we can cheat!), X-lax (no…wait, that’s supposed to be Ex-lax, and how is that good?). Lol! I give up…

    Tink sounds like a sweetheart OB. CG indeed! By the way…if Tink is truly British (and it sounds like you are also a fan of Britcoms…) – both of you should check out “Coupling”. There is a great episode called “The Giggle Loop” that you need to see! (goes back to your “laughing at inappropriate times” tee hee hee). The series is available on DVD and it is rather funny.

    Thanks for playing OB! Have a great day! xoxo

    I need a new TV series to watch on DVD. That was a fun one, PM. Thanks for passing it on.

  5. 5 Grace October 25, 2007 at 3:47 pm

    Are “A”, “F” “L” and “U” related?

    Could there be a STORY there???? hummmm??? 😀 (although frankly, I’m having a hard time envisioning what a spectacle-wearing hippie Dominatrix would be wearing…black wedgey Burkenstocks? Tie-died, hemp laced bustier? hummmmm

    I’m all kinds of contradictions! Gotta get me one of those hemp laced bustiers – sounds exciting as well as being friendly to the environment!

  6. 6 Grace October 25, 2007 at 3:48 pm

    Oh! AND “O”

    naughty necromaniac hippie chick freaky momma

    I know – I have a fascination with death and dying. Yesterday I did research on natural burial and why cemetaries use casket liners. Then I found out that vertical, head down burial used to be used as a symbolic punishment for people who’ve committed suicide. Interesting, no?

  7. 7 Doktor Holocaust October 25, 2007 at 7:22 pm

    stealing this. I have a Z quality. you’ll find out when I finish filling it in, which might not be until after I get a pizza pocket from the freezer

    I was out of pocket yesterday (HA! Pun!) so didn’t get much blog reading done. Got the day off today so I’m catching up on my reading.,

  8. 8 purefnevyl October 25, 2007 at 8:39 pm

    I am crazy skilled with zippers.

    Sounds fun. I like the way the zipper makes the Zzzz sound when it zips and unzips. Sounds like victory.

  9. 9 Red October 25, 2007 at 9:53 pm

    hahah! Loved the list, MsOB!

    Of course you did, my dear!

  10. 10 anonymum October 26, 2007 at 1:46 am

    nothing to do with tbis, but i need you to come vote if you would…you’ll see
    🙂

    On my way, Moe.

  11. 11 V- October 26, 2007 at 8:17 am

    We have a lot of similar letters. The F word is one of my favorites but I could never say it in front of my mom. (I have on accident and it didn’t go over well)

    You’re so funny. I’ve tried to create mine a couple of times and I keep up coming up blank. 🙂

    Haha! I used the dictionary which is probably technically cheating but you know how I am. That reminds me, I’m going to email you in a few minutes with an invitation…

  12. 12 poseidonsmuse October 26, 2007 at 10:26 am

    Bbbbbbwah! A hemp laced bustier! I LOVE it!

    You kinky girl you….

    Haha! I think Grace is the kinky one!

  13. 13 abarclay12 October 26, 2007 at 1:22 pm

    “Sometimes there’s not enough valium.” Would you mind if I put that on my gravestone?? I’ll attribute it to you, of course, but I need to have that on my gravestone. It perfectly captures me.

    Yes, ma’am you may. It NEEDS to be on a gravestone, doens’t it?

  14. 14 Arm Jerker J. October 26, 2007 at 11:33 pm

    Isn’t fuck the most wonderful word? It sums up everything. And every emotion. Good and bad…ah. And I’m guilty of your letter “u” because when I first came to this blog, I thought it quite serene and then as I kept coming back I was like “yes…this chick says fuck…” ahahah!

    I know! I find that word to be a very defining one – if someone uses it, chances are I’ll have a lot more in common with them as opposed to those who don’t (or possibly more importantly), won’t.

  15. 15 pradapixie October 27, 2007 at 12:34 pm

    It has to be said that I enjoy swearing, you’d never know reading my blog…. LOL
    And Fuck is the word of choice for most occasions, including sometimes the actual deed.
    pxx

    Oh yeah, can’t beat the actual deed, Pix!

  16. 16 RubyShooZ October 27, 2007 at 8:48 pm

    Hey hey, thanks for the insights. Good job girlie. Hope all’s well in Karen-ville. Still thinking about all the dust but I bet you’re nowhere near that yet…you’ve got the plans all ready – officially? Is the next step getting supplies or more thinking or waiting til after the upcoming holidays etc? Just curious, you know me.

    Hoping it’s a great day for all of y’all, peace.
    ~ RS ~

    My brother has the plans now – he’ll make sure that what we want is do-able. Next will be contacting the subs and getting financed, then having a plan review by the city. This will take awhile unfortunately, since I have to squeeze a full time job in there somewhere! Damn jobs get in the way of everything!

  17. 17 ronjazz October 28, 2007 at 8:36 am

    Frankly, I’m suspicious of anyone in the world who doesn’t have one good vice…It shows they’ve lived life. So hell, yes. Fuck and whatever words come to mind…as long as the intent is there!

    But of course! My vices have been many over the years.

  18. 18 writerchick October 28, 2007 at 4:08 pm

    Karen,
    you read the obituaries to see who committed suicide? LOL – you just cwack me up. I wonder what would happen if all us smartasses ended up in the same room together – I think it would be something else.
    WC

    Oh it’d be something else alright! Yeah, I think I spotted a suicide in this weekend’s paper – the thing is, you just can’t be sure.

  19. 19 romi41 October 28, 2007 at 8:18 pm

    You should punch anyone that shockingly questions your dis-taste for fish; seriously, I’m not sure at what point people’s food preferences became the business of “other people you aren’t forced to share meals with”, but these people need to be punched.

    Hmph!
    The fish people are a cult! Ditto the mushroom lovers. Sorry, mushrooms are fungus – didn’t anybody tell them? I can’t expose my sensitive palate to that kind of stuff!


Leave a Reply

