If it’s not one thing, it’s another

Thanks so much for all your comments.  I’m sorry not to be able to respond to all of them personally, as is my usual practice.  This blogging community is truly amazing and I feel very blessed to be a part of it.  I’ve had tears in my eyes many times over the past few days when reading them. 

My father is mending slowly and it’s good to hear the smile in his voice again.    My comment to him was “I guess you know the cigarettes are gone, right?”   For the first time in years, our entire family is now smoke-free at the same time so who knows – we all may live several more years at that!

Dad’s doing well but as they say, if it’s not one thing it’s another.  I’m taking myself away from blogging for awhile to deal with another problem that requires my attention/emotions/energies.   (Not a health problem!   No panicking allowed!)   Instead, a rather sticky personal relationship problem.  I have every confidence it will all turn out fine, but things are emotionally exhausting currently.  Even though I don’t usually hold back much personal information here on the Observation Deck, there are times when I’m actually able to keep my mouth shut!  

Love you all.  I shall return.

28 Responses to “If it’s not one thing, it’s another”


  1. 1 Grace November 30, 2007 at 2:31 pm

    Hi 🙂

    I miss interacting with you, and I hope everything works out the way you want it to.

    Hugs,
    Grace

  2. 2 venus00 November 30, 2007 at 2:53 pm

    If you need anything or just want to go get some drinks and not think for while, please give me call.

  3. 3 poseidonsmuse November 30, 2007 at 5:50 pm

    Hey Doll…I’ve replied to your email. It’s a bit of an epic (you know me…). Hope you’re hanging in there. Let me know if you need anything.

    xoxo

  4. 4 abarclay12 December 1, 2007 at 12:27 pm

    I hope things are getting better for you. We’ll keep checking in. Be well.

  5. 5 Doktor Holocaust December 1, 2007 at 2:18 pm

    my congratulations to the family for getting smoke-free. it’s not an easy habit to kick. good luck with the sticky situation. I prescribe some pliers and an economy-size tube of Astroglide. Trust me, i’m a Doktor.

  6. 6 Red December 1, 2007 at 7:43 pm

    Take care of yourself, Lady.
    You know where to find me :]

  7. 7 Spyder December 2, 2007 at 12:20 am

    We’ll still be here when you get back to us. I’ll keep you & your family in my prayers.

  8. 8 AnthonyNorth December 2, 2007 at 11:48 am

    See you soon. Good luck with the problem.

  9. 9 ~m December 2, 2007 at 8:33 pm

    Glad to hear Dad is on the mend.
    Be gentle with the smoking thing.
    My grandfather smoked 10 cigars a day and died of natural causes.
    Go figger.
    As humans, we like what we like, I guess, whether it’s good or bad for us.
    Your Dad sounds like a pretty awesome guy to me.
    My prayers go out to him (and you OB).

    ~m

  10. 10 Simonne December 2, 2007 at 10:27 pm

    Lots of love to you gorgeous woman xx
    (Muse, I’m so glad you’re well and happy – sending you all my love too xxx)

  11. 11 alyson December 4, 2007 at 9:54 am

    I wish you the best. And congrats on everyone being smoke free. My hubby quit 3 years ago after various attempts.

  12. 12 Bill Howdle December 4, 2007 at 11:48 am

    I am so sorry it has been a while since my last comment. I will be returning to do so more properly shortly. I ask you for a huge favor. I have received a most touching and heart breaking comment on my site. From a 14 year old who’s father is dying of brain cancer. I was so touched I published her short comment as a post. I am asking please for prayers but also short comments be left on my site. I will be emailing her and inviting her to return to what I hope will be a page of love and support for her. I do thank you so much

  13. 13 romi41 December 4, 2007 at 8:44 pm

    I hope things turn around for you VERY soon…we’ll be awaiting your return 🙂

  14. 14 poseidonsmuse December 5, 2007 at 10:50 am

    Just sending you my thoughts and best wishes today Sweetie. Hope you are feeling well. Keep smiling…xoxo

  15. 15 joebec December 7, 2007 at 11:04 am

    you know we’ll all be here darlin!

  16. 16 anonymum December 8, 2007 at 3:33 pm

    hope all is well ob…just checking in to see if you were back…

  17. 17 Arm Jerker J. December 10, 2007 at 3:51 pm

    Keeping your mouth shut! Learn me how…
    I’m sorry things are rough. Life kind of keeps throwing shit at people, doesn’t it?!

  18. 18 poseidonsmuse December 10, 2007 at 9:14 pm

    Hey Gorgeous…still here…and missing you ALOT!!!! Come back to us when you are ready. Hugs and cuddles today…and everyday…xoxo

  19. 19 writerchick December 13, 2007 at 12:22 pm

    Hey Cutie,
    Hang in there. Enjoy your holiday and be well.
    Love
    Annie

  20. 20 Red December 17, 2007 at 10:46 pm

    I hope all is well, MsOB . . missing you!

  21. 21 poseidonsmuse December 19, 2007 at 8:31 pm

    Haven’t forgotten about you Hun…xoxo

  22. 22 anonymum December 24, 2007 at 2:06 am

    not sure if you’ll get this in time sweetie, but merry christmas to you and yours…i hope all is well…
    i wish every blessing for you and your family…

  23. 23 RubyShooZ December 24, 2007 at 10:31 am

    Been thinking of you and sending out peaceful healing thoughts. I wish you well and hope that things are smoothing out a bit. Been thinking of your dad as well and hope he’s doing okay.

    Much love and peace to you today.

    ~ RS ~

  24. 24 cowgalutah December 24, 2007 at 12:57 pm

    we miss you and can’t wait for your return…hope all is well and wishing you a Happy Christmas!!!(((hugs)))

  25. 25 niku December 24, 2007 at 11:03 pm

    hello, good luck to you.
    marry christmas and a happy new year too.

  26. 26 ~m December 25, 2007 at 8:08 pm

    Christmas night . . .
    I pray some peace and solace has found you.

    ~m


  1. 1 O, No! « Observant Bystander Trackback on January 15, 2008 at 3:11 pm

Leave a Reply

