Cass County Lamenters

Come and hear my multi-talented cousin sing this Friday night!  (maybe she’ll sing a sad one just for me – hint,hint).
I’ll be there – will you?

4 Responses to “Cass County Lamenters”


  1. 1 venus00 December 18, 2008 at 7:42 am

    We had a women leave in tears last year because she just couldn’t take the sad. 😦

    so I’m attaching the setlist so you’ll be prepared. 😉

    I’m So Lonesome I Could Cry
    Thanks a Lot
    I Fall to Pieces
    Alcohol & Tears
    Wrong
    He Thinks I Still Care
    Strange
    I Walk Alone
    Mr. Grinch (Dylan is singing this one)
    One Day at a Time
    If Your Conscience can’t stop you, how can I
    Baby, It’s Cold Outside (Gregg joins from Federation of Horsepower)
    Wasted Days and Wasted Nights
    Lost Highway
    Wurlitzer Prize
    Lock, Stock & Teardrops
    Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas

    Thanks! I’m so looking forward to a good ‘ol cryin’ in my beer night. I promise NOT to leave in tears (especially since I’ll be surrounded by good friends). 🙂

  2. 2 miss texas December 18, 2008 at 12:49 pm

    I wish I could come!!!!! Sing and hoist one for me and take care of my sweaterless friend. merry everything!

  3. 3 Mark Jacobs December 18, 2008 at 7:11 pm

    I cried honey. You are a remarkable writer and woman. Sounds like a pretty tough lineup to wade through tomorrow night but enjoy and have a good time.

  4. 4 3starpotter December 21, 2008 at 3:15 pm

    Thanks for inviting us! Your cousin is indeed talented.


Leave a Reply

